Here at Data Bubble, we will ask you the difficult questions. And yes, we will even sometimes turn away business!!!
Why, you ask?
Because if you aren’t going to get a good return on investment, then we will tell you so.
This is what happened earlier on this month. A client wanted to do a mailing campaign to a list of new prospects. He was selling an item at £20, so his return on investment would need to be very high to make the campaign a success.
He then asked me why he hadn’t been told this by other list brokers? I said I couldn’t comment on other companies, though assured him that we are different from other companies.
I was please to let the prospect go, safe in the knowledge that he knew we are honest & trustworthy, and want what is best for his business.
So what is Return On Investment and how do you calculate it?
A common definition of Return on Investment (ROI) involves looking at the cost of a marketing campaign, relative to the profit generated.
You put £2,000 into a marketing campaign.
You sell 50 items at a profit of £100 each, making a total profit of £5,000. This profit is before the cost of the campaign, so we must deduct the campaign costs – i.e. £5,000 profit, less cost £2,000 = £3,000 Net profit
Your Return on this Investment is £3,000 divided by £2,000 x 100 = 150% ROI.
Working out your return on investment ensures that you are spending your money on the best form of marketing.
For help with your email marketing campaigns visit E-Mailer or call us on 01274 965411